Merlin’s Hut at Avalon

Merlin's Hut at Avalon - Watercolour Paint on Paper
Merlin’s Hut at Avalon – Watercolour Paint on Paper

I spent approximately 6 hours in total on this painting, the first time I’ve properly painted using watercolour as I tried them out some time ago and couldn’t get along with them. This time however, I really enjoyed using watercolour and drew the entire scene with the paintbrush as opposed to my usual method of drawing in charcoal or pencil first.

It isn’t exactly a masterpiece but I’m reasonably happy with how it turned out and the inspiration for the work will go a long way still, I have a lot of good ideas relating to Arthurian legend that I wish to describe through my art; this is the first in my Camelot Series, which will feature both visual artwork and poetry.

JG

Leave a Reply

