It’s Been a While…

Ok, so I haven’t had the opportunity to spend a great deal of time in any kind of activity other than my coursework, which is being thrown at me thick and fast; although admittedly I’d rather be kept constantly occupied and busy than not be. I’m also slowly piecing together pieces of work that I feel happy enough with to put into my portfolio, a task that is proving to be very hard to accomplish as I’m overly self-critical. Luckily enough I will be joining a university that works in conjunction with the college I’m doing my Access course on at the moment, so I’ve been given the opportunity to apply later than the usual deadlines and can get more of a portfolio together.

I’ve been to see several exhibitions in the past couple of months as well, the most notable being “The Late Turner”, held at the Tate Britain; it was an amazing display of works and I had started to write a short review on the exhibition, but my writing habits haven’t been very fruitful, however I do intend to get it done and will probably have it done in the next month or so.

It’s been a crazy, manic and thoughtful start to the year and I find it totally astounding when I think of how much more immersed in the creative, mindful world of art I am than I was this time last year, and how much my knowledge of the art world has grown into a bubbling pot of excellence.

Today, I’m going to upload some pieces of work that I’ve been doing, updating my online portfolio and writing a short post for each piece of my work. On that note, I’m signing off of my ramblings about why I haven’t posted and moving onto getting some more work on here.

JG

Leave a Reply

