The Lord of the Rings Project – Update II

As promised, here is the latest progress of my current The Lord of the Rings Project –

Sam Carrying Frodo - Art - LOTR - the lord of the rings - painting

It’s come a long way since the last update a couple of weeks ago, unfortunately of late I haven’t been able to spend as much time on it as I have wanted to but I’m now getting back into my schedule and I’m only expecting one or two more updates before I can publish the finished work, if all continues smoothly.

I may have mentioned this before, but it’s truly amazing how my confidence grows with every brush stroke, even the ones that don’t go the way I want them to, I learn great deals from. The paint is working for me rather than against me most of the time now as well which is fortunate.

Any feedback or comments will be greatly appreciated and if you’re interested in a chance to win some of my artwork as well as choose the theme of my next painting, check out the competition I’m currently running; you can find that by Clicking Here.

Thanks for taking the time to look at this post and I’ll be publishing a written piece next week on Wednesday.

Until then, take care!

JGlover

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

