Back Into My Chamber of Reflection

Today I finally managed to get back into my study for the first time properly in about three weeks due to one thing after another and circumstances beyond my control; anyway today was back to work and therefore it was set to be a good day.

I made myself a large coffee, sharpened up my sanguine pencil and started making marks on paper; a relief indeed after three weeks of frustration and eagerness to get stuff done. I didn’t create anything great, I just sketched a few figures and done some anatomical stuff; nothing went the way I wanted it to today but it still felt good to get back to it. In fact, it’s amazing how much one’s drawing can suffer after a while without doing it.

Moving on, I’m going to start a small project the content of which I’m not sure yet; this time I’m going to go for a drawing rather than a painting and whether it will be in graphite or ink yet I don’t know, that will depend on the subject matter and how I wish to portray it.

So for now, I’m going to think about what story I want to depict and then I’ll get some research done and get straight to it, by next week I will know what I’m doing and that will be the subject of next week’s post.

Well I look forward to posting again next week with a more informative post and not the ramblings of an artist who broke two pencils in one day…

JGlover

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

