Morning Coffee III – Espresso Shot

Morning Coffee-Coffee-Cup-Morning-Coffee-JGlover-FineArt

Good morning all and welcome to this week’s Morning Coffee.

So my alarm went off at 06:40 as intended, at the same time my percolator started to work its magic and brew me a nice jug of coffee to begin the day with; and all in all I woke up feeling good. One could easily say that today would be a fine day, because of the nice and well-timed beginning of it. 

It never lasts long…

I left home with plenty of time, took the 20 or so minute walk to the bus stop and just as the stop came into my line of sight, so did the bus, leaving it. Never mind though, the buses are quite regular it should only be a 15 minute wait.

40 minutes in the freezing cold, a head ache and frostbite on every toe later, the bus arrived. The time slot I arrived at the bus stop is the only slot of the entire day where there is a 40 minute interval between buses; it’s a good thing that I don’t believe in luck, or I’d be thinking it was a curse.

As a result of the irritatingly time-consuming start to the day, this post has been cut short; the espresso shot of Morning Coffee posts; and I am just going to end it with a quote that I really like and hope you can enjoy to, a thought for the day perhaps.

Probable impossibilities are to be preferred to improbable possibilities.

– Aristotle

I’ll also leave you with the news that today I am going to begin the work preparing a canvas for my next painting, you can find the drawing that I’ve done as a reference by Clicking Here.

Until the next post, take care!

JGlover

Leave a Reply

