Ruins Project – Update I

I thought that as it has been a couple of weeks since my last post for the Ruins project it would be  good idea to give an update on the current state of affairs.

The canvas is prepared and I have transferred my image onto it using the grid method to size it up to fit; I have given the canvas a yellow ochre wash over the charcoal lines as well; so all in all it is ready for starting the painting.

I’m at a bit of a stale mate with the colour palette I wish to use, whether to go for a normal daylight landscape, or whether to turn the piece into a nocturne which I think will make the scene a lot more interesting.

I’ve also had a commission piece to work on so that has been why I haven’t jumped straight into the painting yet because once I start, I don’t want to keep stopping; the commission piece I’m working on I will publish the progress of in this Friday’s Morning Coffee post.

I will be commencing the work on the Ruins Project next week so I’ll have a new post with some more progress to show by either the end of next week or the beginning of the following, thanks for stopping by and take care!

JGlover

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

