Brief Update

I decided that it would be a good idea to publish a little update post in order to keep everyone informed and up to date with the latest; also to remind myself that I still have a blog to keep alive.

On the 18th of May I passed my driving test and a week later got my first car, so I’ve been spending a lot of time driving about and getting used to the car, as well as visiting places that previously required a long hog on a bus. It’s a totally liberating feeling accompanied by a great sense of achievement; before long I’ll be getting myself into a weekly life drawing class which has been on the agenda for a long time.  

On the downside I have temporarily lost my studio as it has currently become a bedroom for my sister-in-law and therefore this has got in the way of my painting schedule; with that said though it is only temporary and I’ll soon be back at the easel where I belong and finishing off the Ruins Project.

The worst of it is that I had just got myself into a well disciplined routine of work, working on a few pieces at once and actually getting somewhere with it. In a fortnight or so things should be back to how they were and better; it has helped in a strange way because I’m hungrier than ever to get into my sanctum sanctorum and create.

My fortnightly Morning Coffee has also suffered lately but will be returning Friday 10th June and revamped; I’ve got some great ideas for content and I’m looking forward to getting back into that.

Anyway that’s about it as far as updates go, I’ll be back with a post soon and hopefully some new artwork.

Until then, take care!

JGlover

Leave a Reply

