The Legend of Zelda – Part III – Final Sketch

link sitting with navi in the lost woods legend of zelda ocarina of time art artwork illustration sketch fantasy artist

Welcome to Part III!

In case you have missed parts I and II you can find them by Clicking Here.

Since posting Part II last week I have been busy sketching and further figuring out the elements that I want to include in the painting that will be the final result of this short project; I have got a final sketch completed in order to use it as a reference for things like tone, composition and so on.

I’m pleased with the result I came up with for the environment in which Link is placed, I wanted it to be a scene inspired by the Lost Woods, with some swamp elements to give the narrative that extra touch of atmosphere.

link sitting with navi in the lost woods legend of zelda ocarina of time art artwork illustration sketch fantasy artist
Link – Ocarina of Time – Final Study Sketch

There are a couple of things that I will change for the painting but other than that, this is how the final artwork will look, but with colour. I have been toying with the idea of whether to use watercolours or oil for the painting, I have settled on using watercolours as my chosen medium; I had a lot of fun using them in the studies that I created for Part I, so that twisted my arm a bit.

I’ll be starting on the painting as soon as possible and as soon as it underway I’ll be publishing another post, until then, take care and thanks for visiting!

JGlover

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

