InkTober 2016 – Week 1

Inktober 2016 sketch ink drawing art illustration wolf howling at the moon

InkTober Logo 2016 Inktober October Drawing Illustration Ink Sketching Art Artist Draftsmen

So we’re three days into InkTober 2016 and it’s time to publish the fruits of my labour on my blog.

So far I’ve found myself starting my InkTober work late in the day due to other commitments and coming close to winging it every day, but my resolve is strong; the downside being that the past three days have produced very fast and very loose sketches; the sort of art that never makes it out of my sketchbook and into the view of anybody.

That being said though, this month is about improving skill and every time the pen touches the paper, whether rough sketching or detailed work, it provides a lesson and a growth of skill.

So here goes nothing…

Inktober 2016 sketch ink drawing art illustration wolf howling at the moon
InkTober Day 01 – Lone Wolf
Inktober 2016 sketch ink drawing art illustration viking norse raven odin mythology history
InkTober Day 02 – Raven’s Head
Inktober 2016 sketch ink drawing art illustration viking voyage landscape longship vikings history legend myth
InkTober Day 03 – Viking Voyage

To stay updated with my InkTober sketches daily, as well as other pieces I’m working on, follow me on –

Twitter – @JGloverArtist

Instagram – @JGloverArtist

Well that’s all so far, I’ll be back next Monday with the following week’s results and hopefully some more refined sketches and studies, if you’re also taking part in InkTober 2016, feel free to leave the link for your site in the comments or email me; I’ll be happy to check them out.

Until next time, farewell!

JGlover

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

