InkTober 2016 – Week 3

inktober 2016 art artist ink drawing sketch fantasy nude female figure model figure study life

Back again for week 3 of my InkTober participation, I managed to get at least a quick sketch done for each day this week and I’m finding myself becoming a lot more comfortable using ink.

I’ve also been looking at the work from a lot of other people and there is some truly amazing stuff being created for InkTober.

Some artists are using InkTober to create a continual story that takes the viewer through the 31 days; plucked along day by day with a visual narrative that keeps the viewer wanting to come back the following day and see the development.

The idea of the storytelling approach is one that I find highly appealing, I think that’s what I’ll do for next year as it is a lot more engaging than 31 totally random and unrelated sketches.

Anyway, here are the fruits of my labour for this past week –

inktober 2016 art artist ink drawing sketch fantasy fan art history orc gobling magic
Day 11 – Mage Hunter
inktober 2016 art artist ink drawing sketch fantasy fanart dragonball z goku vegeta super saiyan
Day 12 – Goku & Vegeta
inktober 2016 art artist ink drawing sketch fantasy nude female figure model figure study life
Day 13 – Nude Geisha
inktober 2016 art artist ink drawing sketch fantasy fan art history greek mythology pantheon parthenon god
Day 14 – Atlas
inktober 2016 art artist ink drawing sketch fantasy history priestess praying religion cult
Day 15 – Praying Priestess
inktober 2016 art artist ink drawing sketch fantasy fan art history assassins creed ezio assassin
Day 16 – Chibi Ezio – Assassin’s Creed
inktober 2016 art artist ink drawing sketch fantasy fan art history star wars darth vader sith jedi
Day 17 – Chibi Darth Vader

Thanks for taking the time to read this post and see the sketches for the week, please feel free to leave any comments and links to your InkTober work, I’ll be happy to take a look.

If you want to see my daily progress on these works and other pieces I’m working on, follow me on –

Instagram – @JGloverArtist

Twitter – @JGloverArtist

I’ll be back again next week with another 7, until then, farewell!

JGlover

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

