Inktober 2016 Finale – Gandalf the Grey

Gandalf the Grey lord of the rings art ink drawing inktober 2016 the hobbit wizard

After what has felt like a long and occasionally testing time, InkTober has come to an end and even though I missed the last week other than yesterday, I have to admit that there’s a part of me that is glad it is over now.

I’ve learned a lot throughout the past month and I’ve definitely become more comfortable and slightly more proficient at working with ink; having said that though I have missed working with pencils and having the extra control and maneuverability that they provide.

Anyway, here’s the final piece from InkTober 2016 from me –

Gandalf the Grey lord of the rings art ink drawing inktober 2016 the hobbit wizard
Day 31 – Gandalf the Grey – Grey Ink on Card

I’ll be back real soon with an exciting update for the blog as well as starting a new project which will involve creating my portfolio and scrapping the old one.

So until next time, farewell!

JGlover

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

