Morning Coffee & Sketch – Part VII

nude woman female drawing figure fantasy art illustration sketch j glover art josh glover leaves of hellebore

Good Morning!

Welcome to Part VII of my Morning Coffee & Sketch series, it’s a good feeling to know that this series is working well and improving my discipline to keep sketching and planning ahead for future artworks; which will form the lore and stories for my Leaves of Hellebore project.

I’ve been working on another detailed drawing as well which will follow on from Eldar Worship and that should be finished by next week and the next detail drawing I will probably post the progress of alongside the morning sketches each time.

Anyway down to business, here is today’s sketch –

nude woman female drawing figure fantasy art illustration sketch j glover art josh glover leaves of hellebore
Bather Study

As suggested by the title, this sketch is a study of a woman bathing in the river and has caught sight of someone or something unexpected. The anatomy side of things is a bit off but hey, I wasn’t aiming for perfection here, just capturing an idea in pencil which can be worked on further down the line.

Some mornings coffee just goes down so well and fulfills the cravings for caffeine I wake up with and goes beyond that; this morning is one of those mornings. I really want a second cup but I know that if I do it will spoil the enjoyment of the first so I’m holding out for a while.

If you’re on Instagram, feel free to follow me @JGloverArt

Also subscribe to my blog to stay updated with my posts, the subscription box is further down the page!

Until next time, farewell!

JGlover

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

