Morning Coffee & Sketch – Part VIII

reclining nude laying down sketch drawing fantasy art illustration leaves of hellebore j glover art

Good Morning!

Welcome to Part VIII of my Morning Coffee & Sketch series, this morning I had the coffee percolator preset and ready for the moment I opened my eyes which is nice; for me one of the most encouraging things in the morning is opening the bedroom door and smelling the beautiful aromas of fresh coffee calling me from downstairs.

I am two cups of coffee in at the time of writing this post and there will be plenty more as the day goes on I’m sure. I’ll also be working on my painting today which I posted a progress post of not long ago; you can see that by Clicking Here.

Now to the task at hand, this morning’s sketch –

reclining nude laying down sketch drawing fantasy art illustration leaves of hellebore j glover art
The Copse Dreamer

This sketch shows a female nude lying asleep within a small copse of tress, curled up and in a deep slumber and although naked and outside, no signs of discomfort or distress. What is she dreaming about? Why is she sleeping there?

I really enjoy the beauty and complexities of the human form, it truly is a marvel and capturing it within an artwork gives a great sense of achievement whether in a loose sketch or a fully detailed painting.

I hope you have enjoyed this morning’s post and feel free to leave a comment and don’t forget to subscribe to my blog if you wish to stay updated when I post; the subscription box can be located further down the page.

Until next time, farewell!

JGlover

14 Comments

    1. Thank you for taking the time and leaving a comment; anatomy is for me the most integral part of art and with every body being different from the other keeps it a fresh and exciting subject to depict 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

