Morning Coffee & Sketch – Part IX

wandering warrior landscape wilderness sketch drawing art illustration history fantasy artwork josh glover

Good Morning!

Welcome to the ninth installment of my Morning Coffee & Sketch series, I haven’t posted for a few days as it’s been one of those hectic weeks where everything seems to get in the way of creating and time disappears.

I do however have a new detailed drawing almost finished and I’m hoping to get that completed and posted on here in the next couple of days; I’ve been working on it for so long, leaving it for a couple of days at a time and going back to it, approaching it apprehensively and then abandoning. Today though I intend to face my fears with the piece and just get it done and stop anticipating the worst.

I also started the colour work on my Gurdan oil painting, there’s still some way to go with it but it’s coming along nicely.

Anyway, on to today’s sketch –

wandering warrior landscape wilderness sketch drawing art illustration history fantasy artwork josh glover
Wandering Warrior

This scene shows a lone warrior wandering through the mountainous landscape of a realm far distant from his homeland. Whilst I was sketching this one I had the notion that I need to do some intense and detailed armour studies, so perhaps that will be a feature for these morning posts as well later on. The reflective qualities and textures of the metal, the difference between clean polished steel and battle damaged or ageing armour are all things that I need to learn a lot more about.

Well that’s it for this morning, on a parting note I have finally created a Facebook account so feel free to add me or follow me on there – JGlover ArtΒ 

Also follow me on Instagram to see works in progress and various other aspects of my process and life in general – @JGloverArt

And until next time, farewell!

JGlover

13 Comments

      1. Please, don’t say thanks… I really don’t like it…. I literally cringe when anyone says thanks to me… So, Please, don’t say thanks… I know it sounds weird… But yeah! I’m weird like that!!!!
        I am fantastic!!!!! How’re you??

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

