Morning Coffee & Sketch – Part XIII

Female nude lit from above lighting chiaroscuro sketch drawing renaissance art fantasy illustration figure josh glover

Good Morning!

Welcome to the thirteenth installment of my Morning Coffee & Sketch series!

It’s been six day since the last post in this series and it feels like an age; life has been a whole lot of hectic over this past week and is still continuing to dominate the greater proportion of my time presently. That being said I’ve been working again on sketches and I’m going to keep the momentum going.

I’ve started working up some thumbnails and small studies for another painting that I’ll be starting sometime this week with any joy; I’ll show the work for that in another post.

For now, let’s get straight to today’s sketch!

Female nude lit from above lighting chiaroscuro sketch drawing renaissance art fantasy illustration figure josh glover
Female Nude Lit From Above

I really love the effect that lighting can have on a scene or in this case a figure, each direction of lighting can change the meaning and atmosphere completely. This sketch doesn’t really relate to my Leaves of Hellebore project however in the sense of being a quick figure study it kind of relates to everything I will create; striving to understand anatomy and light is integral to my future in this field.

That’s all for this morning and I won’t be leaving it as long for the next morning sketch, as always feel free to subscribe to the blog in order to stay updated, the subscription box can be found further down the page!

Until next time, farewell!

JGlover

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

