Morning Coffee & Sketch – Part XIV

gateway highgate cemetery architecture sketc drawing history fantasy art illustration work

Good Morning!

Welcome to the fourteenth part of my Morning Coffee & Sketch series!

Firstly I apologise for my absence of late; it’s been a hectic couple of weeks and that’s why my posting has been sporadic at best. Anyway, all is back to normal now, well as normal as it ever was if normal it can be called ha.

So I have a new sketch for this morning, which will be expanded upon at a later date so here goes nothing –

gateway highgate cemetery architecture sketc drawing history fantasy art illustration work
Eastern Gateway

This sketch well and truly is a rough, rough sketch, the perspective is totally askew but all of that can be fixed at a later date when incorporated into a finish artwork. I just loved the design of the gateway and the setting of it and had to sketch it. When it comes to working up a finished artwork with this in it, I will change some aspects including the designs if the columns and the archway.

I’ll be back real soon with a new post showing the painting I’ve been planning and will begin working on this week; and I should have another morning sketch up tomorrow!

Until next time, farewell!

JGlover

4 Comments

    1. Thanks Ash and I’m glad you can see it I often worry with some of these quick sketches if others can discern the image; in my own mind it makes sense that certain scribbles are foliage and growth but to some may appear as simply scribbles haha! šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

