Morning Coffee & Sketch – Part XXI

viking queen shieldmaiden warrior woman female elf sitting hill tree trees fantasy forest woods sketch drawing art

Good Morning!

Welcome to my Morning Coffee & Sketch series; it has been a great journey so far, I have learned an awful lot as well as loosened up with my sketching. The ideas flow nicely and many of which will eventually become fully detailed artworks; I’m working on two at the moment which will soon become oil paintings.

Anyway straight to it this morning as I’m already running late, I had to run an errand earlier this morning and that threw a bit of a spanner in the works but I’ve managed to knock up a quick sketch and get this post in order to publish.

Here’s today’s sketch –

viking queen shieldmaiden warrior woman female elf sitting hill tree trees fantasy forest woods sketch drawing art
Atop the hill, Amongst the trees

Still in need of some serious thought and development, a piece of this nature is in order for painting at a later time. I’m not entirely sure on who this female will represent as far as a storyline goes but I’ll soon have that figured out. It will also be an idea to show the height of the hill she is sitting upon as well as it’s hard to make out when surrounded by trees in every direction.

This will be a joy to turn into a painting though; it contains my two favourite forms available in the universe; the form of the female and the form of trees; two true masterpieces!

Until next time, farewell!

JGlover

Leave a Reply

