The Offering – Preliminary Sketch

nude figure landscape fantasy female drawing sketch art illustration josh glover j glover art

An offering offering insight into the offering!

Well now that I’ve got that out of my system we can get into the point of this offering, a preliminary sketch for an oil painting that I’ll be starting at some point in the next fortnight.

Admittedly things have been quiet on the drawing front of late as I’ve just finished up an oil painting that I’ll be publishing over the weekend and I began a journey into the world of the Vikings and started a small scale longship build – [Click Here]

However, in the spare time that I did manage to miraculously find I started working out ideas for another piece for the lore of ‘The Leaves of Hellebore’.

Without further ado, here it is –

nude figure landscape fantasy female drawing sketch art illustration josh glover j glover art
The Offering – Pencil on Paper – 10″ x 8″

I won’t go into the story/lore behind this piece just yet, I’ll wait until the painting is finished and published in a separate post.

I hope you have enjoyed this post and remember to stay updated the subscription box is located further down the page!

For behind the scenes pictures and works in progress you could follow me on

Instagram – @JGloverArt

For even more behind the scenes exclusives as well as monthly updates and soon to begin prize draws, you could join my mailing list – Subscribe

Until next time, farewell!

JGlover

Leave a Reply

